Magic#7 – 7 songs inspired by 7 camps

Magic # 7
I am embarking on a new, exciting project this summer I’m producing. The subject: Jewish Summer camp

Placeholder Title: Naomi Less’ Magic #7 Project

7 songs from my time spent in residency at 7 Jewish summer programs across the US this summer. The songs will reflect stories and understandings she takes from my work with campers and staff members – exploring Judaism, identity and adolescence. There are 7 days in the Jewish narrative of creation – imagine what can be created in 7 camps!

I will record and produce the songs together with producer my Glenn Grossman (www.studio-G2.com), using inspiration, words, wisdom and stories from the participants.

I am not a sociologist, I do believe that this needs to be somehow captured – the breadth of experience that our participants are engaging in a deep identity formation level. This is my way of adding to that conversation.

Stay tuned for updates pictures and initial clips that we’re exploring together

First stop: camp Coleman

Leave a Reply

