it was light at 5pm!!!

We are coming out of the darkest part of the year.  I love it!  I celebrate the birthday of the Trees (Tu B’shvat) in dead of winter as the celebration of the potential of growth! If I’m lucky, I’m present and conscious enough as I was today to see, when I emerged at 5pm out of the subway that it wasn’t quite dark yet!  Time is moving!!!

Celebrating many FIRSTS! New Pilots Programs, Music and Concerts!!!

1. First ever Jewish Kids Rock program

  • In Dec 2012, at JCC as part of the Jewish Journey’s Project we launched Jewish Kids Rock!  Check out the amazing videos HERE!  Ready to bring this to your community?  Email: naomiless@gmail.com

2. Producing Music:

  • New Publication: My song “Thank You” produced by Glenn Grossman, was selected as one of the URJ Transcontinental Music compilation CD, “Ruach 5773.”  The CD and songbook is about to be published  – stay tuned to find out how to order! Thanks for the support!
  • New Duet: Rick Recht cut a new album which I get to sing a duet with him called Dah Lifnei!  Check it out HERE!
  • New Track: Glenn and I are back in the studio producing a new track for the Foundation for Jewish Camp’s CORNERSTONE fellowship (a program I started way back in the day)!  It is all about a Hero’s Journey and may just may feature the KAZOO!!! Stay Tuned
  • Are you a Jewish musician who wants to record a track or album?  Talk to my amazing producer (and husband) Glenn Grossman!  He builds studio quality, professionally produced Jewish musical sound for you! (Check out his commercial music alongside the Jewish music and you’ll be sold!)

3. LIVE WEBSTREAM CONCERT Feb 2nd 8:30pm – first time ever!

  • JRR Rock Your World Concert – I’m playing a Live Stream Webcast Concert through StageIt.com.  I am SO honored that all of the proceeds of my show will be benefiting an organization and cause I care deeply about: KESHET for full inclusion of LGBT Jews in the Jewish community!  Sign on HERE

4. Jewish Rock Radio ROCKFEST and Songleader Boot Camp

  • JRR ROCKFEST – Jewish Rock Radio is producing all day concert in St. Louis on Feb 17th starting at 3pm.  I get to play with the likes of Billy Jonas, Mikey Pauker, Shira Kline, Jay Rapaport, Saul Kaye and many many other INCREDIBLE Jewish musicians. Can’t get to st. Louis?  It’s being STREAMED!! Click HERE
  • Songleader Boot Camp!!  I am SO excited to be a featured presenter at the National Songleader Bootcamp in St. Louis!!!  If you are interested in attending, if you love to sing, lead, jam out, this is for you!  Click here..

5. NEW PROGRAM FOR LITTLE ONES AND THEIR PARENTS: Songs for Soulful Slumber

  • I had the privilege of piloting a new program based around night time ritual for parents and little ones!  Stay tuned for info about producing a new cd and bringing this program to your community!  Get out your PJ’s and Blankies!! 

6. NEW WORSHIP FOR 8-12 YEAR OLDS:

  • I will be designing and leading 8-12 year old Sat morning experiential worship for the amazing ROMEMU starting next month…so stay tuned!!!

It was magical fall and winter of musical worship with the communities in NY I work with – SAJ in Manhattan, Congregation Mt. Sinai in Brooklyn and Shaarei Tikvah in Scarsdale. And as always, an incredible year of musical performing for amazing communities from Denver, CO to Sydney, Australia and everywhere in between

Can’t believe how fast the year is going… Taking a breath – witnessing the seasons change, reflecting on all of the amazing people I’ve had the blessing to meet and looking forward to the spring and of course to the summer in the Jewish camp world!

Happy Birthday, Trees!

Are you a community or camp who wants to book me?

Email: naomiless@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,340 other followers

