exciting summer music

Seems like summer is half over already. Can it be?

Are the sounds of summer also half over? Take advantage of listening to some new music.  I was reminded today of how much fun it is to discover new artists.  Often, I get so busy, with writing music and performing, that I forget to keep feeding my “music lover” side!  Today, on my flight to LA, I had the opportunity to listen to over 2 hours’ worth of new artists on the media player on the plane!  What a gift.

And exciting news, as I travel the country working with Jewish camps on music programming, song leading, leadership development and Jewish ritual:

There are two compilations coming out soon that will be featuring two of my songs!

The first came out just this week and it’s FREE!

Craig Taubman has done it again!  A summer sampler of TRAVEL SONGS for kids and parents.

Yours truly is featured with my track “Meshuga’at” along with amazing friends and fellow music travelers Shira Kline, Sam Glaser, Peri Smilow and more! DOWNLOAD IT FOR FREE for a LIMITED TIME!

And soon afterwards, LAUNCHBOX, a new initiative for teens in the Los Angeles area will be receiving a box of goodies including a sampler CD curated by Jewish Rock Radio – featuring my track “Thank You”.  Thanks to Rick Recht and the folks at JRR for the love!  More soon on this!

Happy Summer!

Follow my travels at @jchicksrock or my facebook page

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,340 other followers

